Robland’s Home Health Individual Community Living Support Services

Robland Home Health Care Services provides Individual Community Living Support Services home care services for people approved for EW plan. Individual Community Living Support Services help people in six categories: Active Cognitive Support, Adaptive Support Service, Activities of daily living (ADLs), Household management, health, safety and wellness and community engagement.

People with disabilities or older Minnesotans who need certain levels of care may qualify for waiver/AC programs. These programs are available to people who choose to reside in the community and meet the eligibility criteria:
Alternative Care (AC): For older Minnesotans who require the level of care provided in a nursing facility and who are not yet eligible for Medical Assistance. Elderly Waiver (EW): For older Minnesotans who require the level of care provided in a nursing facility.

A person can and must receive PCA services as well as extended PCA as applicable, in combination with ICLS to meet ADL needs consistent with PCA eligibility and service requirements. An ICLS provider cannot provide the level of ADL assistance consistent with PCA service eligibility criteria PCA requirements in order to include ADL support in an ICLS service plan (DHS 3751) with the exception of bathing. ICLS and PCA can be accessed at the same time. The Homemaker services/tasks available on EW are similar to those included in the service definition of ICLS. A person’s CSP/CSSP could include both ICLS and homemaker. Several considerations come into play in determining the combination of services to be included in the plan, including potential duplication of tasks, cost effectiveness, available budgets, the need for other ICLS component services, and provider qualifications. If a person only has needs that the need can be met with homemaker services of any or all types, perhaps ICLS is not the appropriate service. People who receive EW, AC or ECS services can receive an additional home-delivered meal through Title III services under current policy, people who receive home-delivered meals funded through Elderly Waiver EW, Alternative Care (AC) or Essential Community Supports (ECS) are limited to one meal per day. If a person receiving EW, AC or ECS requires more than one home-delivered meal per day, and is age 60 or older, case managers should contact a home –delivered meals provider who receives Older Americans Act Title III funding. These providers will be able to deliver an additional meal to the EW, AC or ECS participant. The home-delivered meal provider that receives Older American Act Title III funding may or may not be the same provider delivering the first meal funded through EW, AC, or ECS. In some cases, a person may have two different providers delivering home-delivered meals.

Robland Service Offerings

Robland Home Health Care provides services through Medical Assistance and Waiver Programs as well as private pay for the services listed below.

  • Personal Care Assistance
  • Home Making
  • Individual Community Living Supports (ICLS)
  • Adult Companion Care (ACC)
  • Personal Support
  • Respite Care
  • 24-Hour Emergency Assistance
  • Night Supervision
  • Independent Living Skills (ILS)
  • Semi-independent Living Services (SILS)
  • Individualizes Home Supports